When you are logged in, the system will automatically display your name. Your name is only visible to you. All other viewers are seeing a secure bid ID. (Your secure bid ID is associated to your user account, and will always remain the same.)

 
Your identity and name remains anonymous to all other bidders to help keep you safe from fraud. Once you log out of your account, you will not be able to see your name in the bid history.